spending a little time away…

I really haven’t stopped working, nor have I really gone away.

I still work about 15-20 hours per week at Michael’s store. I still have been cleaning & cooking & gardening for and with my family ( jobs I dearly love…any time with my husband & kids is fun!). And I have not stopped drawing & painting in my studio.

But, I have sorta’ dropped out of cyber-sight.  I stopped to spend a little time reviewing the direction my life is going in. December 23rd I turned 56…I feel great, I love my life…but…I think if you don’t stop periodically to see where you’ve been and what you’ve accomplished and where you’ve goofed…well….how will you know if you’re headed in the right direction.

Some may argue…”Who cares, just LIVE your life!”…and to an extent I can do that…but I believe that my life has a purpose…and I also believe that when I get to the end of this life and am compelled to look back…I want to be pleased and have no (or at least minimal) regrets.

I intend to ease back in slowly & steadily.  I will make no commitments just yet…except to say that I would like to begin posting once a week.  How about:  I start with Sunday evenings? I will share whats on my mind and display what I’ve been working on.

So, if you’d like join me; please do. I’ll start tomorrow evening,  I have just finished my 2010 READ poster.  This is my third or fourth year of designing them; teachers and librarians seem to like them as motivational tools to encourage kids to read. I’ll post a copy tomorrow…and maybe I’ll also share some of the books that I have been reading.

see you then,

Rose

Leave a Reply

