UPDATES:

As you can see we have a new header on the blog. I welcome any and all comments about it. We’re thinking that this may be the cover of the book itself.

Some of you already know this, but in my house this past year we had a difficult time. My husband was extremely ill…and well, he is now on the road to recovery. (yay!) Thank you for your prayers and well-wishes!

Some also sent comments and some even sent in photos of their artwork. (see Clara’s Artwork)

Anyway, with hospital stays and many many doctor visits added to all of the rest of life, I have not been able to keep up with this book the way I originally planned. So we have pushed back the deadline. I apologize to all of you who have been so patient…unfortunately, we will just have to wait a bit longer.

I will continue to post a page every Monday, and in November I will start to post two per week. The book’s new deadline is March 2012. And as always you’ll be able to download and print pages right from this blog. All I ask is that when you print them you keep my web address on the print.

Thanks for being so understanding. I love doing these lessons, and I enjoy seeing your artwork. Please send scans or photos to RoseGauss@me.com and also let me know if I can post them on this blog.

be well & be blessed,

~Rose

PS:My third book with Joanne Fairchild Miller is due out in November, Pretty In Pink. I’ll post a few illustrations from it in the next few weeks.

2 thoughts on “UPDATES:

  1. Rose,
    I hope and pray the best for you and your family. I know what a difficult tme you must be going through. I believe everything is in it’s own time.
    Love Always,
    Kim

Leave a Reply

