the making of my CHRISTMAS card

In the late ’60 and early ‘70s we had two doves at our house. Their names were Sebastian & Celia. I decided this year to paint them for the front of my Christmas Card.

Here is the pencil sketch and a wash of watercolor.

firstI then scanned it and opened it in Photoshop and cleaned it up & brightened the color…printed it out again …adding the orange for the beaks and feet.

2ndThen I painted the leaves…And painted one or two berries

3rdI then scanned everything…and used Photoshop to add the painted berries.

4thThen I added a light outline to the painting and the words: Merry Christmas!

last

I hope that you have a wonderful Holiday….

Merry Christmas with love,

-Rose

 

4 thoughts on “the making of my CHRISTMAS card

Leave a Reply

